some people think that increasing communication usuage of computers and mobile phones by young people has had a negative effect on their reading and writing skills. to what extent do you agree or disagree.

In this tech-savvy modern world, youth across the globe using chat applications to communicate with other people. Some people claim that desktop and mobile communication applications negatively impact the current generation's reading and writing abilities. I completely agree that usage of this program demands using expression language(smileys) and short forms. To commence with reading, nowadays, some teenagers use message reader assistants that will automatically read e-messages, as a result, eventually students lose reading skills. For instance, voice assistants like Amazon Alexa, Apple Siri, and Google any one of these assistants are part of a smartphone or smart home device which will assist us in reading input messages and e-books. In addition to assistants, these days instead of using words youth tend to use smileys to express their feelings that deprecats depreciates words in memory. For example, every smartphone keyboard has an option to send a laughing face instead of expressing it in words. Besides reading, there are many hidden drawbacks to using modern keyboards for writing such as auto spelling correction and grammar correction software impact writing capabilities during online interactions. Firstly, the latest mobiles automatically correct the words or suggest synonyms due to which youth do not need to store spellings and appropriate synonyms, as a result, some folks completely lose their vocabulary in foreseen future. In addition to spelling correction, the latest keyboards come with software like Grammarly which will correct grammar mistakes in a sentence automatically. Thus, due to such technology teenagers become lazy and never learn the beauty of English grammar. Finally, to recapitulate, undoubtedly, modern technology in communication is serving human beings andis a reason for globalization. However, some software makes human beings lazy and diminish reading and writing skills due to the aforementioned reasons such as smileys, shortcut language, and auto-correction software.