Some people believe that mobile phone is destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

There are some individuals that believe that mobile phones are destroying the social interactions people normally would have with each other. In this essay, I will explain why I disagree with this statement. More individuals are using their mobiles for social conversations rather than interacting with people in real life. The reason for this, individuals of all ages find it easier to interact with others over the different apps they have on their mobiles. Also, they feel that they feel braver and dare to ask more questions over these apps than they would if they met that person outside. For example, most people nowadays have a smartphone. These phones have different apps where people can have multiple conversations with other humans. In addition, these mobiles are very useful for the younger generation since they will have the ability to have a conversation with an aunt or another relative that might not live close by. Also, children and teenagers will have the opportunity to write a message and interact over the phone with friends and parents. For instance, when I was growing up there were no mobile phones. Therefore, when I was out playing I had to stay nearby so that my parents could talk to me when needed. In current times, when my little brother hangs out with his friends, my dad can always reach him on his phone. In conclusion, letting everyone around the world use mobile phones will have a good impact on them. They will have the ability to speak to relatives around the globe and keep in contact with their children.