Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performace, Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

Every graduate has her own learning methodology and the availability of studying is changed compared to our generations. Assessing the performance of students needs a suitable method to confirm how to get an education and be ready to use their life. It disagrees that pupil performance will be formal examinations to assess their learning. It is difficult to check the student's knowledge based on only exams rather than workshops and practices. Firstly, it is difficult to determine whether students had sufficient education related to the subject. For example, learning ability is not only concentrating on lectures and individual reading, but they need to practice with own skills on specific subjects. Sadly, the assessment cannot substitute their understanding, also it needs to demonstrate coursework and practice. Therefore, it seems clear that the performance cannot assess graduate learning. Secondly, the evaluation only concentrates on who is reading many subjects and they need to memorize everything exactly written in books and other reading sources. For instance, the pupil memorizes everything and then answers the questions according to the assessment. Unfortunately, awareness is not memorising everything, it is the usage of competence in real-life situations to solve problems. Thus the analysis cannot demonstrate the learning of the scholar at the school. To sum up, the test cannot demonstrate a student’s learning based on memorising and only capture this. It disagrees that the exam will be totally substituted for knowledge. Therefore, it is clear that the exam cannot solely demonstrate the student's knowledge and actually works with workshops, coursework and practices. After a thorough analysis of this subject, it is predicted that the adverse effect of the debate over a mix of exams, coursework, workshops and practices will be greater than the positive effects, and because of this, the test will never assess the expertise of students.