Many people think that the professional sportsmen/sportswomen's behaviors on field and off fields are not important as long as they are good players. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Some individuals feel that professional sports people can behave as they please on or off the fields as long they are decent players. In this essay, I will share my own opinion if I agree or disagree with this statement. On the one hand, letting these sports people act as they want could have serious damage to their image as a player. In addition, if they chose to treat everyone with respect rather than be disrespectful, it could be very beneficial for their career and show the fans they care for others. For example, when the famous tennis player Novak Jokovic chose not to congratulate the winner who won the match he played in, it had a negative impact on his famous and personal image. Moreover, some people felt that he was an entitled human being,which also led to where a lot of viewers did not focus on how good or bad Novak played that game. On the other hand, individuals that spend their time playing sports and are famous for doing so, have a lot of children watching them. So if they were to choose to treat people bad on or off the field, it could influence these kids and show them that it is okay to behave a certain way towards some people. For instance, when I grew up, I always watched Zlatan Ibrahimovic who is a famous soccer player. He would always act a bit like a diva in front of the cameras, but off-camera, he always treated other players and fans with respect. This has led to a lot of the younger viewers watching back then, has proceeded to train in soccer or another sport since this had a positive impact on them growing up. In conclusion, there are some folks that feel that females and males that are playing different sports can act like they please on or off the fields, but there will also have a large impact on the people that are viewing them. In saying this, I feel that I agree with the essay written above, since it is important that these players act in a good manner and treat everyone around them decently. Therefore, I do not agree with the statement written above.