Some people think that the best way to broaden young people’s understanding of the world is to encourage them to travel to other countries. do you agree or disagree?

These days people place a premium on expanding their knowledge. Especially about the world around them. Some people think, the best way to broaden your knowledge of the world is to travel, while others argue, that there are other ways. In my view, there are different methods to increase your learning. To advance a convincing theory I could deal with, the Internet. With the advent of computers life has changed beyond recognition. You can google whatever you want ranging from simple stuff to complicated ones. No matter what the topic is. Especially about foreign countries. For instance, if you want to know about other cultures, you can read different articles on the internet and even use a 3D map. You can visit every street by just moving your phone, you can have a 365-degree look. In addition to what I have just said, you can communicate with other people who live abroad with Whatsapp. Additionally, there are especial apps that you can make foreign friends. Although internet has been having a great impact on these stuff, when you visit that country or culture in person everything is a bite different. Most of the times articles are written with personal taste. Maybe you will be having different experiences. On top of that, things that are interesting for you, are not interesting for that person. For example, before I traveled to Australia, I had good feeling about that place. On the grounds of things that had been seen on the internet, yet when I visited there, it wasn’t the thing that I thought. To conclude, all in all, gone is the idea that you need to travel abroad to increase your knowledge. You can have a phone and search about that place.