Some people think that a huge amount of time and money is spent on the protection of wild animals, and that this money could be better spent on the human population. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There is some debates over whether money that is spent on wildlife protection could be better spent on helping people. Personally, I believe that the protection of wild animals is extremely important and that countries need to invest more money in preserving their native animal species. Firstly, I do not believe that much time or money is actually spent on protecting wild animals. In addition, I believe that a large majority of time that people spend on such issues is voluntary work that people do because they are passionate about saving and helping animals. Additionally, a large amount of money that is spent on these causes is from charity organisations which rely mostly on donations. Therefore, we cannot tell people what charities that they should or should not donate their time and money towards. Secondly, while many people believe that humans are the superior race on planet Earth, others, including myself, feel that all living beings, human and animal, have equal rights to live in peace, and therefore the protection of all animals and their habitats is extremely important. Human activity is no doubt the main cause of most problems wild animals face. The human race has continued to destroy the planet and the natural habitats of wild animals and therefore should be responsible for protecting them so that they can live wild and free, as is their natural state. In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is essential for the health of the planet to maintain a diverse range of animals and wildlife within all eco-systems. I also believe that due to the widespread devastation humans have caused to the natural environment, it is our responsibility to do whatever necessary, regardless of time and money, in order to restore a healthy balance to the planet’s natural environments.