History should be taught at schools and universities. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

People have different views on whether history should be included in the school curriculum at every level of education. Particularly, people think that it serves as a vast repository of knowledge about how and when things come to be. In light of the above, I thoroughly disagree with this statement about the several drawbacks associated with this subject. To begin with, studying history may preclude youngsters to learn what is crucial for their careers. The more time students have to dedicate to history, the more opportunities they will lose. Emblematic is the example of Steve Jobs who believed that everyone should be free to choose which subjects are more appropriate for themselves in order to cultivate their interests. Moreover, if I had had this advice many years ago, I would have avoided studyingstudy history. Therefore, with the rampant population growth and the ridiculously low job offers, students should maximise their education at school without losing their precious time. Conversely, others believe that is essential to understand the facts that happened in the past. While this is a legit concern, I nonetheless object to imposing the study of history on everyone because they could be discovered with online research. Moreover, it must be learnt by heart and its study does not require enhancing your innate talents. For example, it could be potentially hazardous for those who have difficulties with this study method because it could slow them down to get their degree. Thus, it is clear how it is patently unfair to introduce this subject at a higher level of education. To conclude, I strongly disagree with the statement above. History is a time-consuming subject that requires several hours for a proper understanding. This is why it concerns a waste of time for students and could slow down their educational pathway. Hence, I condemn this imposition because the basis of history should be taught just at primary school.