It is more important to spend public money on promoting a healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend it on treatment of people who are already ill. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The human being is one of the key factors in today's modern society. As a result, some believe that it is essential to allocate more money to trigger people to live healthier than studying treatments for the illness. From my perspective, I disagree with this statement because of the following reasons. On the one hand, the more money uses to promote citizens, the more awareness those understand about a healthy lifestyle. Building many facilitated public parks, for instance, will encourage dwellers to be active, doing more exercise or doing outdoor activities there. It can lead to a decline in the number of adults safeguard from some problems related to their bones. Moreover, children and doodlers will have a spacious outdoor area to play with their friends, instead of staying home all day long, addicted to video games. As a result, it might cut down the rate of obesity at these ages. On the other hand, the cure is the biggest concern to lengthen life expectancy. There are many diseases which do not relate to the lifestyle that threaten human life recently. The Covid-19 pandemic, for example. stems from the virus which made the death of many people around the world even if they are healthy or not. Therefore, living in a healthier way just help human reduce the effects of sickness, but it can not protect them certainly from some worldwide illnesses. In addition, not all people can have a chance to live healthy even though they are aware of that due to their hectic lifestyles. In conclusion, producing medicines for illness should be the first priority to maintain human life, instead of allocating budgets to stimulate healthier lifestyles.