Q. Some people believe that the experiences children have before they go to school will have the greatest effect on their future life. Others argue that experiences gained when they are teenagers have a bigger influence. Discuss both views and give your own opinions.

Certain individuals claim that childhood experiences have a bigger influence on the future of a child, while others argue that the experiences young people have in their teenage period are stronger. Although humans start to form their own personalities as soon as they grow up, I agree with the first statement because bad memories can lead to serious health problems. On the one hand, men and women begin to create their own attitudes and personalities when they are teenagers. Acquaintance with other cultures and societies starts when a person goes to high school, which leads to comprehension of the fact that there are different types of people in the world and each of them is unique on their own. Consequently, teenagers start to understand who they are and want to be in the future and create their own opinions about various situations. Take, for example, individuals who met a bad company of friends. They will try to act like them and think that doing illegal actions makes them cool, which can cause issues associated with poor academic results or bad behaviour in the future. However, I do not think that this is a big deal because these situations can be solved thanks to rehabilitation centres. On the other hand, the experiences children have before they go to school have the greatest effect on their physiological condition. As a rule, a young body starts to function properly approximately five years after birth; therefore, all events that a child sees from an early age will affect the functioning of the organism. Besides, not all families are perfect and not all parents are supportive toward their children, and some of them can be a reason for toxic stress on their kids. As a result, a person can suffer from various diseases, such as diabetes, cancer, anxiety, or cardiovascular hypertension. For instance, the research work conducted in India revealed that 48% of patients aged up to 18 have diabetes of the first type caused by abusive relationships with their parents. I think that it can be considered the most important period of life for a child because experiences gained when they are very young have long-term consequences, which can disturb them throughout their whole life. To conclude, even though incidents happening during a teenage period can affect the general behaviour of a person in the future, in my opinion, the experiences gained at an earlier age are more crucial because of the long-term effects.