in the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is undeniable that in the recent century, due to the development of transportation and telecommunication, nations all over the world could easily communicate and see each other. This essay will discuss why I believe the benefits of this phenomenon are far more than its drawbacks. As far as demerits are concerned it is clear that it causes negative effects on the environment. In other words, public transportation, especially airplanes, would have the potential to emit a huge amount of hazardous fumes, leading to climate change, as we can see lots of green campaigns are launched annually against applying airplanes. Furthermore, telecommunication advancement might result in fewer gatherings and face-to-face meetings. On the other hand, regarding posit a point, telecommunication might prevent people from depression and solitary. What I mean is that it provides the opportunity for individuals to keep in touch with relatives and friends whenever and whatever they are. Take the Corona pandemic as a clear example, which was the only way of communication. With regard to air transport, if individuals were unable to make a long journey to remote areas, it would presumably be the most convenient and fastest mode of transportation. Additionally, air travel has made a massive contribution to the economy of countries through booming the visitor industry. For instance, Spain's economy is heavily dependent on it. In conclusion, despite the serious consequence of such revolutionary progress, this phenomenon like environmental problems and less face-to-face contact, in my opinion, would be a positive trend because of its comfort and accessibility