In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

Advancement in automation has brought about great changes in human lives. There will possibly be driverless cars, buses and trucks in the future and those who are going to travel inside these means of transport are only commuters. This phenomenon may have both pros and cons, but I personally believe that the positive side is superior to the negative side. To begin with, there are numerous problems associated with this circumstance. The first issue that is worth bearing in mind is technical failures. In case of bad weather conditions, the connection of these automotive transit may be badly affected and cannot control the cars properly, which can become a recipe for a disaster. For example, if it is raining heavily and the connection is unstable, the vehicle is likely to cause an accident. Moreover, it is possible that malfunctions in the control system of these transportations can put the citizen's life in jeopardy. Secondly, the appearance of driverless vehicles means professional drivers losing their job. Since machinery will replace people whose main job is driving, they will be unemployed and lose their ability to afford their lives. However, technical development always goes along with considerable improvement in the quality of life. Drivers who used to constantly drive a long way in a great amount of time no longer have to suffer from tiredness and sleeplessness, which are the main causes of more than 100 cases of accidents in Vietnam every year. Thanks to automotive vehicles, travellers can relax during the journey. In addition, these means of transportation can be equipped with AI automation so that it is able to analyse and give decisions on which is the fastest and safest road, thus avoiding dangerous routes and traffic congestion. This really helps to solve the problem of traffic jams and reduce the number of accident cases. In conclusion, although driverless transport has some possible disadvantages, I strongly ascertain that the advantages of these means of transport can outweigh the drawbacks. Technology will be constantly developed to make our lives better.