Large companies use sports events to promote their products. Some people think this has a negative impact on sports. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Sports events play an integral role in everyone's life and promoting a product on the fields brings with it benefits for all. However, there are many people who perceive that it's wrong to advertise products during such events. I, completely disagree with the statement because it not only helps in making people brand cautious but also helps firms to increase their sales. To embark with, it is always beneficial to promote different commodities during a match as it makes people aware of the brand. In other words, there are many people who come across certain products only when they attend such events. Fans usually like to try all such things which are being promoted by their role models. For example, a report shows how a brand name become popular after a sports person advertised about it on his t-shirt. Therefore, it helps in making the brand value of the commodity. On the other hand, such promotions also help in increasing the sales of the product. To be more specific, when a commodity is being used by a sports person, it becomes a trend and everyone wants to buy it which in turn helps in the selling at a large scale. For instance, after Sachin Tendulkar scored 100 in an ODI match, the sales for the MRF bats increased manifolds. This not only helps the large companies to sell a vast amount of products but also helps in the generation of profits. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say that promotion only brings a positive impact on the people. I, strongly recommend, that firms should keep on promoting products during these events as it helps in making people aware of the brand and also helps companies to earn profit.