*Tourism is always a force for good which enables people of different countries to understand each other. To what extent do you agree with this idea? You should give reasons for your answer, and include ideas and examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is argued that the vacation industry is good for bonding relationships of different cultures. In my viewpoint, there are both benefits and detriments to this idea which I will illustrate in this essay. On the one hand, traveling abroad can produce numerous advantages for travelers in order to have a deeper understanding of another culture. Initially, voyagers have the chance to contact local residents, which is a good opportunity to participate in regional daily life. For instance, tourists who go to Bat Trang pottery-making village can take part in making their own pot and can also bring them home. Furthermore, by talking to people, visitors can also get more knowledge about the culture they get, hence getting information that no books wrote. On the other hand, it seems that there are not too many options for travelers to communicate with people in foreign countries. The first reason is that sightseers usually engage in a scheduled tour. This is because this way of travel has a more affordable price for most people. Consequently, they have to visit some tourist attractions which are planned before. Moreover, this kind of trip does not have a lot of gap breaks between the two places, which makes it simply impossible for the tourists to talk to local inhabitants. An example of this is that when having a Japanese tour, visitors cannot even talk to the staff in the restaurants because lunchtime is too short for them to finish their dishes and then have an opportunity to contact them. Therefore, it is hard for travelers to figure out how the people are in such a short time. In conclusion, visiting overseas may open a window for foreign tourists to understand more civilians who have a completely different background from them. However, there are also some barriers that hinder visitors to get know more about another region.