Some people believe that it is the responsibility of individuals to take care of their own health and diet. Others however believe that governments should make sure that their citizens have a healthy diet. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, there are several viewpoints about the responsibility for people’s health and diet. One opinion is that individuals are responsible, while another opinion is that this is the duty of the government. This essay will discuss both perspectives and argue in favor of the former. There are several reasons why people and I might argue that each person is responsible for his health and diet during his life. The first and foremost reason is knowledge of self- health conditions. For instance, if someone wants to take care of his health, he knows what is good for him and what is not. Another reason is self-commitment which completely depends on the will of an individual. It means, that if a person doesn’t have enough will, the force will not work for him. Despite the above argument, others opine that the government is liable for people’s health and diet. No doubt that the government play a vital role in this issue because it has a lot of power in various areas which it can prepare facilities with high quality. For example, it can provide a public health program such as healthcare insurance. Also, because it has a vast number of audiences and diverse media, there is a mass opportunity to inform and awareness the people related to health and diet. To sum up, there are two agents related to people’s health and diet including individuals and the government. In my opinion, in this,argument the person’s role overweighs the role of the government.