Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Crime is an illegal act for which someone can be punished by the government in that each society has its own way of punishment. While some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for all types of crime, others claim that factors involved in the offence should be taken into account. I contemplate that both these penalties have their own merits and demerits. In the following, I am going to discuss this topic in detail comprehensively. On the one hand, there are some advantages to constant punishment. Not only is it time-consuming now that it quickly goes to law enforcement, but also the judge will not impose his/her personal views on a sturdy accusation decision because laws have been approved before. Moreover, it hinders petty crimes as far as they have heavy fines. For example, when assault has similar fines to kidnapping, people fear committing such wrongdoings. On the other hand, exploiting the same retribution for all cases is not fair as some factors must have been considered by the magistrate for determining the sentence. Not only should the motivation of the offence be neglected, but also the circumstances of it on the community should be noticed. To incite an example, a killer and a store thief have various motivations; however, a murderer does this action almost always by intention, and the robber is maybe searching for food for his/her hungriness. In my opinion, constant punishments are good for simple and common guilt like traffic violence, but mass killing which is a complicated one entails determining committing factors. To conclude, although there are some disagreements about the types of wrongdoings for each crime, the most important issue is that justice is done. The fairer the execution of the sentence, the greater the degree of community satisfaction with the judicial system.