Scientists agree that people are damaging their health by eating too much junk food. Some people think that the answer to this problem is to educate people. Others think education will not work. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed that people are suffering from numerous health-related issues due to the excessive consumption of unhealthy food. Some people hold the thought that education is an applicable solution, while others have little faith in this scheme. This essay will illustrate both of views and my opinion in favor of latter. It is generally argued, by some, training and rising people awareness is the most effective way. Firstly, harmful impacts of junk food on body health are known through education. For example, creating various illness such as chronic diseases which are caused by consuming these kinds of foods. Secondly, achieve to a healthy diet program is gained via training. For instance, reach a suitable plan for amounts of nutritious foods leads to get enough vitamins, proteins and etc. as a result, decreases tendency to unhealthy foods. In spite of the above arguments, I agree with those who argue that education will not work. This method is necessary, but isn’t enough because other conditions such as job situation effect on this way. For example, when somebody works more than 8 hours per day, he doesn’t have sufficient time to follow training. Furthermore, education doesn’t have power that avoids people consumption of junk foods. In other words, self-commitment has a vital role in avoiding eating junk foods in compare to education. To sum up, health of individuals is injuring by eating unhealthy foods. In my opinion, using of people education method doesn’t have enough power in order to overcome this issue.