Some people believe that everyone has a right to have access to university education and that governments should make it free for all students no matter what financial background they have. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there are more and more people enrolling in universities. While I totally agree that this is one of the basic rights of people, I do not think that governments should bear all the costs of their learners, no matter what their financial statuses are. From my point of view, I agree that everyone should have a chance to study at university. Like living, talking, and expressing feelings, learning, which we all need naturally, is one of the vital rights of humans. If someone can not follow his or her education, he or she will have many disadvantages compared with others. Moreover, the knowledge getting from courses at university brings many benefits for the students. For example, an interviewee will be received many positive impressions if he or she graduated from a well-known school. However, I do not think that this higher education should be free for everyone. First, it can not be denied that this action will take a huge amount of money from the government, which comes from the taxes of people. As a result, we could run out of resources for other crucial fields such as public health and environmental protection. Therefore, I suggest that we should give financial aid to the ones who need it most. For example, the poor girls living in the developing countries could enrol in universities thank scholarships, which definitely build up a bright future for them. In conclusion, I agree that following higher education should be the right of all citizens. However, I think that the governments should only provide financial support for the ones who need it.