In many countries, the number of plants and animals is declining. Why is this? What should be done to solve?

It is apparent that the population of wildlife species is currently in a dangerous state. This may be because of overpopulation which could be addressed by ways of conservation and education. It should be acknowledged that many land sites are being used up due to the growth of the human population. In other words, this fuels deforestation, in order to adapt to the greater demand for accommodation and food. Plain fields which are taken from the habitat of exotic animals, and also plants, could then be utilized for agricultural reasons, such as increasing crop yields, or become residential areas. As a result, this would pose detrimental effects on the ecology and biodiversity, putting thousands of natural species to the brink of extinction. To tackle this problem, governments and their residents should place more of an emphasis on preserving wildlife as well as restoration. By establishing protected areas, such as national parks, and running breeding campaigns to encourage the reproduction of endangered animals, people could effectively safeguard the population of plants and animals from being reduced. Take pandas, the national feature of China as an example. Due to the fact that the local government is contributing to restoring the number of these endangered species, for instance, by publishing new projects in conservation work, the pandas' population witnessed a dramatic increase in recent years. In brief, the reduced number of plants and animals is primarily caused by overpopulation. To solve this urgent problem, educational projects and protected programs should be accomplished by local authorities.