The number of cars has increased significantly in major cities. What ‎problems does this cause, and what are some solutions to these problems?

The rapid growth of technology development has made private cars more affordable for the public. While more and more people are travelling by cars, the quality of air may be damaged and some land resources can become shortages. In order to solve this problem, governments can raise prices and impose education on citizens. To begin with, certain environmental issues can be caused by the increasing number of cars being used. Firstly, more polluted particles will be emitted from cars if the time spent on travel is prolonged due to the traffic jams. For example, people may experience 20 minutes added to the journey. As the number of greenhouse gasses rises, the quality of air can be damaged which also give a negative effect on climate change. Besides, scarcity resources can be used up if the demand for fuel increases. Besides, to tackle this problem, governments can provide citizens with education. As most of the people from the middle-class may consider that having their own cars is a symbol of wealth, they may use more public transport once they realise protecting the environment is more favourable than showing how rich they are. For instance, certain benefits can be given to those who travel by bus or bike in society. Therefore, people can prioritize using public transport as well as raise their awareness about the importance of preserving the surrounding. Which can reduce the toxic emission and improve the environment. In conclusion, the quality of air can be damaged by the pollutant emission from cars and limited resources can be used up if people continue to search for coal and fuel. The government can raise prices to reduce the use of fuel, besides, the public can have more awareness about the importance of protecting the environment once governments provide them with correct information.