News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news? Would it be better if more good news was reported?

It is irrefutable that newspapers and television are great sources of knowledge and information. However, the news editor plays an important role in making crucial decisions about broadcasting the news. Nowadays bad news gets more viewers than good ones due to public interest and way of presentation. According to my point of view, there is some factor which affects a publisher's decision and it would be better to report only good news on television or in the newspaper. The first and foremost reason which influences the decision of the editor is popularity. whenever a news editor wants to publish their news then they always print and broadcast that news which gains more popularity. In other words, they print only the news which attracts most of the people in the world. For example, in news related to politics, personal relationship is in demand in society. Moreover, the second factor they consider is profit. The publisher presents their news in front of viewers with exaggeration to achieve more benefits because, if they publish the news in a simple way then individually do not take interest in it and its effects on TRP as well as, profitability There is no doubt that nowadays bad news is more acceptable as compared to the good news. To illustrate, rape news, crime-related, and news of personal affairs are gaining more publicity rather than news of economic growth of the nation and success stories. The main reason behind it is that people are always interesting to watch such kinds of incidents and the media also play bad news more frequently than good news. On the flip side, it would be better for the individual as well as, news companies if they publish good news instead of bad one because, it help to improve the thinking of individual and national development. Thus, it is the right of the editor to present only that news which is true and real. To conclude, public interest, choice, profit margin and publicity there is the main factor which influences the editor during the time of broadcasting. But according to my view, it is essential that does not to change the real news for gaining popularity and profit.