Many people feel that media coverage has become increasingly biased today. Why is this? What can be done to fix this problem?

The media house is a significant source of information. However, many individuals argue that they share opinions as per their own preferences. In this essay, we will explore the reasons behind this and find out ways to overcome this challenge. To commence with, paid news is rampantly increasing. To elaborate on this, the media channels are paid enormously to bolster a person involved in the wrongdoings. For instance, a few political parties pay exorbitant bribes to the newspapers or the television news to defame the opposition party people. Besides this, there are umpteen sources of news channels, applications, and papers that divulge the stories. There is a cut-throat competition among them which ultimately results in covering an incident with popularity. To illustrate, they may flash celebrity news, rather than exhibit a common man story, to intrigue the citizens. Consequently, such biases would proliferate the number of viewers. To overhaul this situation, government officials can impose stringent policies. In other words, a committee could be formed to monitor the breaking news or articles. Moreover, heavy penalties can be charged on media companies' supporting a person with wrong intentions. Apart from this, to minimise the partiality, media organisations should invest in a good research team and recruit honest employees to propagate the correct piece of information. To summarise, self preference has been observed among different media sources. This is mainly because of the paid content and efforts to captivate the audience by spreading false rumours. To overcome this, the authorities need to pass a strict law with fines. Also, honest and knowledgeable employees in media offices' could mitigate this issue.