Wild animals have no use in the 21 century and trying to preserve animals now is just wastage of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree with question

There has been a controversy about whether we should protect wild animals in the 21 century. I think we definitely need to continue protecting wild animals, and my reasons will be explained in the following paragraphs. First, humans are a member of the earth; protecting other creatures is a request of human civilization. The species on the planet have developed for billions of years; during this time, there are some creatures have been extinct due to natural disasters, such as climate change or earthquakes. However, before the advent of humans, no creatures had the power to extinct other living beings drastically. People's weapons, like, guns that overshadowed animals ' teeth, furs, and claws. According to this huge advantage of humans, we have become dominant on this planet; we have controlled all the important resources, such as water and land. On the contrary, we have become the biggest blight on the earth as well, because we bring all sorts of destruction and pollution. Therefore, protecting animals is in line with modern civilization. Second, protecting other lives is protecting ourselves. For example, nature is a cyclic system, if we exterminate some creatures, then this system is bound to collapse; in addition, based on the current level of humans, we still need to rely on nature. Hence, if we ruin the environment, kill other animals, we are actually eradicating ourselves. Regarding those farm animals, e.g., pigs or chickens, we treat them in a civilized way as well rather than killing them ruthlessly. In conclusion, we need to protect wild animals inarguably. Regarding those endangered animals, we should use our power to help them.