In a number of countries, some people think it is necessary to spend large sums of money constructing new railway lines for very fast trains between cities. Others believe the money should be spent on improving existing public transport. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Whether investing a bunch of money in constructing new railway lines for speed trains to travel from this to that city or spending money on public transport has no longer been a new question. Despite many advantages that a super-fast train could have, citizens’ lives will be better due to the investment in taxis or busses. On the one hand, using the money for creating new railway lines of speed trains can facilitate travellers on their trips. To make this clear, with cutting-edge technology, making a new railroad that speeds up the train can reduce the travelling time between two places. One of the best examples of this would be the railway lines in Japan, in 2019, this country has developed a brand new railway system that alters the speed of the train in order to avoid any crashes. Besides, with the new scheme, the railway team can be guaranteed the safety of every single trip to make sure that their experiences will be full-filled. Therefore, some people thought it would be best to spend money on brand new railway lines. On the other hand, I would argue that the money should be funded to expand the existing community transport. Although utilizing money in the railway system can be beneficial, it would cost an exorbitant price to promote it. By contrast, taxis or busses which appear not only in urban but also rural areas can be elevated to become better in their enjoyments with a reasonable price. To illustrate, in North Korea, manufacturers have developed a brand new type of car which can be controlled without the users. This device only needs to be attached with GPS as well as an automatic paying machine to take the cash from customers. Besides, another merit of this statement is to make those transports economically friendly. Pollution is one of the most serious problems nowadays, thus it is important to go green and reduce the emissions from cars. Hence, public transport plays a crucial role in human lives and it is much more worth investing in. In conclusion, after all the aforementioned reasons, new railway lines could be advantageous for speed trains, however, it is no doubt that it is more necessary to use money in public vehicles.