Some experts believe that it is better for children to beign learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Experts are convinced that it is better to teach foreign languages from primary school instead of starting during secondary school. This issue has advantages that are more important than disadvantages. Learning foreign languages has huge importance in the actual world due to the need to communicate with other people around our planet. However, one drawback could be linked to the students ' curriculum because adding new subjects to primary schools student is always a risk that can lead students to become more tired. Nowadays, the ability to speak a foreign language such as the English is a key skill that facilitates job placement due to the chance to communicate with people who come from different counties. This is the reason why schools could accustom students to speak a foreign language from primary school. In addition, it is better to start teaching salient subjects earlier because younger students ' brains have a higher capacity to absorb information. Hence, in the modern world, communication among countries is becoming crucial for this reason children should study a foreign language, such as English, from the first years of school. On the other side, there is the risk to overwhelm children by adding new subjects to the curriculum. This is the main drawback that can lead students to become more tired and to reduce the play hours that are important, above all, among students. A solution to this issue could be found by experts that should reschedule the primary school's curriculum. To exemplify, in the actual schools' programme many subjects have a little importance but have more hours than English lessons. Therefore, if useless subjects will be removed from the school's curriculum, students will have more time to study foreign languages without the risk of being overwhelmed. To sum up, many experts believe that it is better to start teaching English from primary school rather than secondary school. I agree with this opinion because I am convinced that it could be more useful for students to be more habituated to speaking a foreign language. Actually, this is a key skill that surely will be helpful for students ' work life in the future.