It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed to be essential for people to venture outside the boundaries at the workplace as well as in their daily lives. This essay will argue that despite the fact that maintaining the status quo could save people from certain dangers, it is far more advantageous for human beings to go out and take risks because it is a necessary step to any success. Negatively, venturing into the unknown may expose individuals to unwanted threats. Things like extreme sports such as jumping and cave diving or hiking in the wilderness of Antarctica which need meticulous planning and preparation are not the games for ordinary people. For instance, every year there are serious injuries and fatalities reported when inexperienced mountain climbers try to make their way to the summit of Everest. However, while such incidents may hinder human bravery at first, I believe that daring actions are essential to achieve greater success. A major benefit of taking risks is that it allows human beings to step out of the playground of mediocrity and push the boundaries of possibilities. This is to say that risk-takers usually view challenges as learning opportunities rather than a peril to stay away from and despite initial fear and uncertainties, it is quite rewarding to see their dedication bear fruit at the end. In fact, no historical figure has ever made a difference by playing it safe and being mediocre but they chose to take calculated risks. Take the founder of Ford as an example, he would have never invented the automobile if he had listened to the naysayers and refused to improve the engine from time to time until it became the renowned Ford cars we see today. Therefore, I am of the opinion that without trying new things, no greatness is accomplished. In conclusion, although ventures in personal and professional life can be dangerous to some extent, people should consider taking risks as a requisite for success. For all the reasons above, the benefits of having an adventurous mind outweigh its drawbacks.