People think that old buildings should be knocked down and give way to modern buildings. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is being expounded that aged buildings should be demolished and replaced by new buildings. I also agree with this opinion. In this essay, I will discuss my opinion and views regarding the importance of the old buildings. Firstly, technology has advanced a lot in the recent times. In other words, the older buildings were not planned and those are not architecturally advanced. Moreover, these buildings don't have amenities to support modern-day electronics. For instance, the wirings and fittings are not the latest, so it is difficult to use new-age electronic items. In case, people are somehow able to run those electronic devices, then it poses a threat of short-circuiting and fire, which can further harm human life. So, these buildings should be rebuilt with the latest technology. The population growth is another reason. Earlier, cities were not developed to accommodate a large population. Nowadays, the population has grown a lot and additionally, people are also migrating to the different cities for better job opportunities. The increase in population and lack of accommodations has caused the issues such as the hike in the properties price and the demolishment of green areas for building the properties. So, older buildings should be replaced with the multi-storey buildings to accommodate multiple families in one building. Although, the architecture and design of the older buildings are an attraction for many tourists,we can not put human life at risk by keeping those properties. To conclude, the old buildings should be demolished and replaced with new property as it is a vital requirement to support technological advancement and population growth.