Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In the ever-connected modern world, some people believe that we are more dependent on each other while others may argue that people rely on other people less than before and have become more independent. In my point of view, I totally agree with the latter stance, and supporting reasons will be discussed in forthcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, there are a few reasons for arguing that people are more dependent on each other. To begin with, there are a number of difficulties in the present day life such as inflation and high competition in working industry. As for the inflation, financial assistance are needed by young people from their parents due to increasing in living costs. Moreover, due to the fact that having connections is significant nowadays, people are encouraged to keep in touch with other people in order to increase chance for getting employed in big companies. On the other hand, I believe that many people become more independent because of several factors. The main factor is advancement in technologies which has huge impacts to our society. Whereas people had more interaction between each other in the past, they have become more independent since smartphone and internet are existed. For example, some young people do not have many friends since they are addicted to playing mobile phone. Furthermore, due to covid situation, people need to do isolation leading to less dependency between people In conclusion, although people are still dependent on other people in some ways, they are less rely on others for several senses in terms of new invention and pandemic.