Some people think that printed books are no longer necessary in this digital era as all writing can be stored electronically. Other think that printed books still play important role. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate over whether paper -based textbooks are still important in this contemporary world. To some extent, physical books may have some benefits to humanity, but I agree with those who believe that there is no need for them, as we are living in a modern world. The development of technologies altered the way how people lived. In the past, our ancestors went to libraries, studied through books, and used notebooks to jot down information that was necessary. Yet, these methods are still widely used; even, some paperwork is still done on paper. It is commonly used by people who prefer the paper version, since they find that printed books are way more convenient than the digital option. In fact, individuals can highlight, draw or take notes directly on the page. Medically, as soon as the reader reads it in a correct position, the eyes won’t be harmed. Despite these arguments, I side with those who believe electronic devices are cost-effective and should replace paper completely. Additionally, manufacturing digital devices is often cheaper than producing paper, since paper manufacturing demands a vast number of trees. Cutting down trees is not an eco-friendly activity, and it deteriorates our earth and atmosphere. Consequently, environmental changes affect humans’ lifestyle detrimentally. On the other hand, the internet is filled with tons of valuable information that people have unlimited access to it. This is especially important, because humans do not have to pay an extra penny for anything except their digital devices. In conclusion, printing a book is not an easy job to do, as it requires sacrifices. In order not to worsen the environmental issues significantly, individuals should use laptops or tablets for their studies