It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

it is argued that punishment is a necessary way of upbringing and through this act,children at an early age learn how to distinguish right and wrong.I partially agree with this notion.in the essay I am going to give my opinion and also mention some of the punishments that teachers and families can have for teaching the kids a good attitude. in the beginning,heir considers us as their role models, which means that when they are younger they imitate their parent's behaviour toward anything as they aren' t cognitive enough to deffer between good and bad behaviour so the early step is behaving well around them,after that if a child doesn' t have a good manner they should be punished,but in a prudent way in which is proved by a consultant because families must raise their child in a proper measure. for example,if a kid doesn' t behave well around her\his peers, first of all,parents have to warn them and if they didn' t listen they should punish them by taking away some privileges from them such as reducing the time of watching television or not letting them go out and play with their friend.by this approach,children learn how to do well in a specific situation. but on the other hand,using punishment as a main means of bringing up a child is not a good idea as it not only hurts their confidence but also conditions them, I mean that they always be afraid of making mistakes and they don' t learn how to make a living and learning by doing trial and error because they always expect punishment in terms of bad attitude or making mistake. for instance, teachers in the school must be patient and kind towards their pupils in many situations.like if a student didn' t do her\his homework instead of punishment teacher should ask them about the reasons why and then guide them and help them and if this mistake repeats again they have the right to punish them by giving them more duties or sometimes they must talk to their family about the problem,by this manner children learn that they behaviour has consequences and they should be responsible for their duties. in conclusion, punishment is a good action to discipline a child but it is not the first and foremost way,parents and teachers must consider other measures to teach the kids good manners and if it didn' t work they are allowed to punish the.