Educating young people is naturally important. However, some think government ought to invest more in education for adults in need. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The importance of education both for young and old can not be overemphasized. Some people are of the opinion that government should allocate large funds into adult education while it is generally believed that educating that educating children is a normal phenomenon I totally disagree with the fact that government should invest humongous amount of the of the nation's budget to sponsoring adult education and my reasons will be elucidated in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, children they say are the future of tomorrow. Equipping them with the necessary knowledge to have a better society in decades to come is very essential. Hence, constant exposure to learning about history of different region, nation's and the world at large is a necessity. To achieve this aim parent, teachers and the government has a role to play in this. Also, youngsters are known for their ability to learn fast and putting whatever they have learnt to practice. Therefore, mind building programs as seminars to encourage creativity and critical thinking for the young ones. On the other hand, adulthood comes with different responsibilities and duties. The ages may wish to study and achieve good grades or qualifications to either get promotion at work or just to attain a long term goal. However, the concentration of older people is usually distorted with either business issue or family matters which will affect their grades, or even make them stop the study halfway. Furthermore, most aged individuals usually decides to aquire more knowledge at their leisure with enough capital to sponsor themselves, hence, governmental support to such individuals will be considered a waste of resources Finally, training youngsters academically may be viewed as normal activities but allocating extra funds to sponsor older people's learning would be a waste of resources.