The idea of going overseas for university study is an exciting prospect for many people. But while it may offer some advantages, it is probably better to stay home beause of the difficulties a student inevitably encounters living and studying in different culture.

The debate surrounding whether it is beneficial for students to pursue their tertiary educational level overseas or not has sparked considerable controversy. While this notion brings mere drawbacks, it also offers substantial perks to them due to the reasons this essay further elaborates on. To begin with, individuals who are studying outside their nations are capable of receiving a quality education from experienced and professional mentors. This is because top universities often recruit top-notch lecturers to maintain a good reputation while promoting their institutions. Furthermore, people from developed countries are more inclined to go overseas for their studies since the educational system in their regions is mediocre and unimpactful. Consequently, exemplary and successful students across the world can be produced from this beneficial stance. Take Imperial College London in the United Kingdom as an example; a multitude of students are competing to secure a place in the prestigious college that ranked number 2 in the QS World Ranking. In short, acquiring the best learning experience is the primary advantage of studying in other countries. On the other hand, the hidden pitfalls of this sentiment should not be overlooked. Students who are migrating to other nations for their education tend to encounter difficulties due to cultural dissimilarities. Bad influence from peers is one of the main factors that could lead individuals to forget their own culture and embrace others since there is merely a scant minority of people with the same traditions as each other. However, this situation could get worse if it involves interdiction from any religion. For example, Muslims are prohibited from drinking alcohol; therefore, Muslim students in other countries should restrain themselves from going to clubs or pubs. Concisely, anyone who intends to continue their education outside should consider the disadvantages that could bring detrimental consequences. To conclude, it is clear that this situation is not as straightforward as it first appears. Studying overseas may offer a bright future and memorable experiences, however, success comes with a price, and there will always be another side to the coin.