Animal species are becoming extinct as a result of human activities on land and in sea. Why has this happened? What’s the solution? (ENVIRONMENT)

Research has it that animals are going into extinction because of man's activities both on land and at the sea. This essay will clearly explain the causes and the proffered solution to these environmental problems. To inaugurate,when there is excessive farming and toiling on the soil, it creates a harsh environment for them to stay. For example,a farmer that clears the land for agriculture will technically weed off grasses which is a source of food to them but while they are weed off by the farmer that wants to plant his own seed for crop growing,they will not be able to survive in the environment. Hence,they cease to exist. Additionally,when trees around are cut off all in the name of agriculture,it exposes them to inhaling a poisonous gaseous substance called carbon dioxide and in,turn lowers the amount of oxygen they inhale which automatically leads to the death of most of them. Also, a lot of fish could not survive the hard treatment from fishermen who continuously harvest fish till they see the end of all of them. Continuous practice of fishing in a particular pond over time sends these fishes to a land of no return. However,there should be a way out of these messes because they are a huge blessing to mankind and they serve a lot of purposes such as food consumption which gives our body some nutrients.They are also the source of livelihood by selling them and getting in money in return from the buyers among other reasons. All in all,measures should be made to reduce the enhance the existence of these creatures. For example,regulations should be made and penalties endorsed for perpetrators. This will help to curb individuals to stop these deadly acts and promote their survival. To conclude,they are an important part of livelihood and effort should be made to keep them alive.