Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

People may have thought that teenagers should help the society in their spare time without any return to gain both personal and social outcome. I disagree with the idea that teenagers must to do the unpaid work, and I believe that it can still be beneficial by doing other kind of things. On the one hand, adolescent should not be asked to do extra works without payoff. The main reason is that the youth have right to choose what to do on their free time. Teenagers can spend their extra time in finding their interests or relaxing. For instance, students who are busy in weekdays might want to use their free time hanging out with friends rather than doing community affairs. Furthermore, some youngsters are responsible for family’s financial support that they have to take a part- time job for houseware and the tuition fee. On the other hand, there are other types of thing that juvenile can do to benefit both individuals and societies. Firstly, they can learn some skills based on their interest. For instance, those who enjoy swimming can get a life guard certificate, and that’s not only for a sense of honor, but also an ability to rescue drowning people. Secondly, students can have an internship in a company to achieve bountiful experiences, and may lower the city’s unemployment rate. Lastly, they can choose to take a rest and think more about future, which is important to career development. In conclusion, teenagers should not be taught to help local communities if they have more time, and they can gain extra benefits by using their time on finding their interests, having internship or just relaxing.