Some educators believe that every child should be thought how to play musical instruments. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

It is often considered that youngsters ought to be tutored on how to make use of musical equipment. I totally disagree to this opinion and I think that educators should help nurture the already existing natural giftedness, also children feel that it is a waste of time and energy playing musical instruments. Firstly, I believe that when tutors helps to nurture the already existing talent in these children, it will help to bring out the best in them. This implies that, teaching children how to use musical device when they lack interest, no matter how they are taught will not still perform well. Take for instance, a secondary school pupil who loves drawing and painting was forced to study music by her father but the child insisted on not joining the class, in order not to disrespect her father she joined the music tutorial and at the end of the term, result showed that her performance was poor. Secondly, they see learning of music as a waste of time and stamina. This means that, forcing children to music will not help them to discover other talents. Instead, engaging them into various activities such as drawing, painting, singing, dancing, sports will help them to discover who they are. In conclusion, although it is a common belief that every child should learn how to play musical instruments, I strongly believe that it is a waste of time and strength as children who have other talents and those who don't have interest in music will not focus but will give full attention to what they prefer to do.