Some people say that it is possible to tell a lot about a person's culture and character from their choice of clothes.

It is thought by some that, the clothes selection is helpful to describe someone's cultural background and also personality. In my opinion, I completely disagree with this statement. While the human being's cultures are varied, and their thoughts are difficult to find out, the type of fashion such as clothing style, will not be a useful way to explain these crucial characteristics. On the one hand, While the total amount of collected information can play a vital role in predicting an individual’s culture, obtaining worldwide information is becoming more available and easy to access because of the wide spreading of social networking sites such as Facebook, and Twitter and Instagram. Therefore, clothes style is a useless way to decide the culture of people. To illustrate, UNESCO has published a new study about the common cultures of Syrian and Japanese people where the study had focused on their styles and choices of wear which were greatly different. On the other hand, the clothes style cannot be considered an effective way to describe the personality because the personality is considered one of the vaguest features of the human being created. For instance, Although, psychologists and mental health specialists could rarely be able to discover more about an individual's personality through specific factors, Such as eyes colour or the distance between the nose and the mouth, they failed in depending on clothes models to describe someone’s personality. To conclude, there are many standards and criteria that should be taken into consideration before talking about people’s personality and their cultures and clothes are not one of these standards.,, However I also believe that not just clothes could be in vain but also the appearance of people is not a rule to determine the cultural backgrounds or the inner temper.