Many people think that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally rather than domestically? What is your opinion?

The majority of people are in favour that the unprecedented environmental crises faced by the planet should rather be resolved internationally than domestically. I completely agree with this opinion for two reasons. First and foremost, the climate cycle of Earth is not bound to one country or a city. To elucidate, if one part of the ecosystem collapses, it affects both people and wildlife worldwide one way or another, regardless of any national boundaries. For example, human-induced activities, such as the burning of fossil fuels and deforestation, are what caused climate change and global warming; consequently, not only is wildlife affected by such destructive practices, but individuals are also facing the repercussions of their own actions. Therefore, collective initiatives are required to combat climatic problems. Secondly, countries also share oceans and seas collectively, and plastics are contaminating our world’s oceans at an unprecedented rate. More precisely, plastic litter is considered the major contributor to the mammoth number of deaths of marine animals. For instance, WWF’s findings from their recent survey claim that there will be more plastics than fish in the oceans by 2050. Hence, as litter is not restricted to any territory, many conservationists run campaigns to urge all parts of the world to join hands to tackle plastic pollution. In conclusion, while local authorities should also have their own national policies to solve domestic environmental problems, it is also crucial to sign international agreements to save mother nature together. Lastly, in my overall opinion, it is recommended that every country should participate in all global environmental summits to stay updated on current global atmospheric crises.