1.In the past, people ate local food in season. Nowadays, people buy a variety of foods from all over the world. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

There is a misconception that people should only consume seasonal food due to the belief that plants grown out of season may contain harmful chemicals. However, I advocate for consuming a variety of produce from all over the world for two main reasons: the strict regulation of the importation process and the diverse nutritional benefits. Some individuals are afraid to use products from other countries due to concerns about the health effects of pesticides and preservatives. However, this perspective is outdated as many governments now have strict regulations on imported food quality before it enters the local market. For example, lychee, a popular fruit in Vietnam, undergoes rigorous testing before being consumed by the Japanese. Therefore, the assumption that consuming food from other countries is harmful is not necessarily true. In my opinion, consuming a diverse range of fruits from other countries can greatly benefit one's health in many ways. Imported fruits contain specific nutrients that consumers should take note of. Blueberries, which only grow in Western or temperate zones, are an excellent source of brain-boosting nutrients and are efficient for the Asian market where intellectual employees need to support their brain health. Depending on an individual's physical condition, they should choose the category of foods that contain the vitamins, minerals, or other compounds that suit their requirements. In conclusion, the benefits of eating various foods from all over the world outweigh the downside of consuming them in the domestic market.