The internet has caused people to be isolated from their rea lives. Do you agree or disagree?

The internet is a result of the rapid technological advancement in this modern era. I strongly agree with the statement which says the internet has isolated people from their lives because It has influenced people's way of life globally by compressing time and space, how this is done as well as its effect on the quality of life of individuals will be discussed in this essay. Years back people socialize more by relating with one another in the society through buying and selling in the market as well as attending community development meetings. But today, most of these activities can be performed within the four walls of a room thereby isolating people from their social lives. For example, zoom an internet website can be used for social gatherings while all the participants participate from the comfort of their homes. A reduced physical contact is a form of isolation caused by the internet. Everyone in the family now has a smartphone beginning from children with educative tablets to adults who either read the news or work with their computers. A lot of people and families can be together physically but isolated psychologically. This is another impact technology has brought to our world today and it has affected the mental health of a lot of people. The distance created due to internet use has separated the majority of people from their family life while others have been suffering from depression because they do not have someone they can relate with. In conclusion, the internet has isolated people from their social lives and families by compressing time and space as well as by separating people from their families psychologically.