Advertising is all around us. It is an unavoidable part of everyone's life. Some people say that advertising is a positive part of our lives while others say it is negative. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a general consensus that the community nowadays is surrounded by advertising but some of them often feel controversial about whether it is beneficial to their life or not. From my perspective, I strongly support both views since there are both positive and negative sides in equal measure. On the one hand, proponents of the first viewpoint assert that thanks to the invention of advertising, all kinds of products can attract people ’s attention easily. When people are in two minds about what they are going to buy things such as computers, or machines…., advertising will inform them about the possible choices and advise them about the use of the product. Therefore, customers can make an easier decision based on what they have just listened to. Moreover, products sold via advertising are having a better price than the usual ones presented in a showroom. For example, popular online platforms like Shopee or Lazada usually offer buyers a promotion code or discounted materials by airing the advertisement during commercial breaks or on YouTube websites so that more and more people are willing to purchase the product which fits their budget. On the other hand, there are also disadvantages inherent in advertising. One major problem that advertising causes is the amount of airtime these advertisements take up during the duration of a TV show. Imagine when you are excited about what is happening on your favourite show or film and then, the TV ad comes up. That seems weird to some people because it completely destroys their watching TV experience. Furthermore, many ads attempt to tempt the customers to buy unnecessary products. Every year, many people, under the fascinating ads, are ready to absent from their working day to queue for their latest mobile phones. So, wasting your own things which are still of good use is a waste of money. In conclusion, advertising may have a detrimental impact in some cases, but it can be informative and meaningful as well.