Some people think environmental problems are too big for individuals to solve. Others, however, think that those problems cannot be solved unless individuals take some actions. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are controversial ideas heating up a debate over who should be responsible for environmental protection. While some claim that it’s a macro issue that needs a worldwide effort, the opposite makes a notion that to deal with this problem, the contribution of micro-actions plays an important role. However, I think that protecting the earth is the responsibility of both governments and individuals. Firstly, in order to be able to provide solutions to these major existing problems, the government should be at the forefront. In the past few decades, mankind has experienced many serious environmental impacts such as global warming, prolonged droughts, violent storms and other extreme weather phenomena, to name a few.. Therefore, to have a bright sign, authorities are those who have enough economic and political potential to be able to make decisions that affect the perceptions and actions of the majority. Because a small act of an ordinary person cannot bring about a great change through the influence of the leader to gather consensus among the masses. Currently, there are countries that have introduced environmental protection policies such as Sweden, which has decided to recycle 99% of its waste. Due to supporting policies, all the waste in this country is sorted very carefully for recycling and about 50% of total household waste in Sweden is sent to incinerators to be converted into energy. Through that, the administration plays a major role in revolutionizing the habits of the national citizens thereby contributing to making positive changes to the environment. While the government has the primary drive to make optimistic changes in solving environmental problems, it's unfair if the paramount of individual actions is ignored. Each individual is conscious that their actions are an effective solution to the general problems of society. From our daily habits, micro activities such as recycling, limiting plastic and disposing of garbage in the right place, to name a few, can also bring about positive changes to nature. On the contrary, the unconsciousness of the individual is also the cause of many serious problems. For example, if farmers continue to burn forests for their own purposes, despite government regulations, the problem of climate change will never be successfully mitigated. Therefore, the individual is also an important factor to deal with the environmental problems that we are facing today. In conclusion, both the above objects play an important role in contributing to the protection and regeneration of the environment, without the cooperation of both politicians and individuals, environmental issues will never be effectively resolved.