Some people think the best way to motivate and exchange people to work hard is to pay them based on how much they produce and sell. Do you agree or disagree? Include relevant example

There is a view that the best way to inspire and encourage individuals to work hard is to pay them based on the number of products they produce or sell. While some oppose this idea, I argue in favour. On the one hand, performance-based pay can motivate workers to be more productive. When employees know they will receive more money if they produce or sell more items, they are likely to put in extra effort, even beyond their usual working hours. For example, in many businesses, hardworking employees often help increase profits, which benefits both the company and the individual. Moreover, such a system allows workers to learn how to improve their sales or production skills, which can support their career growth. On the other hand, working too hard in order to earn more money can have a negative effect on health. For instance, some people may choose to work night shifts or overtime regularly, which can reduce the quality of their sleep and lead to stress. As a result, they may suffer from tiredness or poor concentration at work, increasing the risk of mistakes. In such cases, the pressure to work more could outweigh the benefits. In conclusion, although paying workers based on their performance can increase productivity and earnings, it can also cause health problems if not managed well. Therefore, while this system has advantages, companies should also take steps to protect their workers’ well-being.