There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Despite the fact that listening to music is a much-needed desire in nowadays societys societies, the importance of its different types is something that devides opinions. There are various reasons as to why music is an essential part of people’s lives, with socializing and one’s mental health being the two major ones. One of the most important advantages of music is the possibility of communication and socialization, regardless of people’s mother-tongue language. Indeed, communicating with shared universal emotions that can be expressed by the usage of different tunes and tempos is an effective way of socialization. For instance, Latin music, with its high-tempo and catchy tunes, can encourage everyone to dance and vibe with the rhythm without being obliged to understand the exact meaning of the lyrics. Moreover, Listening to music can alleviate stress levels and cater to the release of endorphins, also known as a feel-good hormone, which lifts one’s mood and helps them to face their problems with a better attitude. In terms of the importance of national and international music, it is impossible for one to outweigh the other as they both bring about valuable merits to individuals’ lives as well as societies. Firstly, Traditional music fosters a sense of patriotism, Whereas international music strengthens bonds between individuals from different countries. The latter form is a shared interest among individuals, particularly teenagers, while the former might be the preferred form among more seasoned citizens. Secondly, in terms of societies, traditional music is usually tailored to address local problems, annotating history between notes and rhythms. These types of music provide a sophisticated platform for expressing complaints about the persecution of a specific group, like farmers. Meanwhile, ubiquitous international music highlights worldwide issues, such as racial persecution. In conclusion, music is a unique language through which different societies can communicate, and it is also a great way to alleviate extreme emotions. As for the type of music, I believe both traditional and international music have the same gravity in