In the future, all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, there are significant plans about bringing driverless vehicles to life. Years later, vehicles like cars, buses, and trucks will be autonomous, and the individuals who travel with these vehicles will be solely passengers. While there are both benefits and drawbacks to this matter, I believe the positive sides are far more than the negatives. In the following paragraphs, I will explore both sides and give my own viewpoint on this statement.   Numerous individuals have concerns about driverless automobiles for many reasons. To begin with, there is a certain controversy about whether travelling with autonomous vehicles is entirely safe or not. Giving our safety to a robotic system may not be the choice that all people will make. The other problem is that many individuals earn their money by driving. If self-drive cars become a reality, numerous people will be unemployed; therefore, they will have to face unwanted circumstances such as not being able to pay the rent. On the other hand, particular benefits will come with autonomous cars that we cannot deny. One positive side is that autonomous automobiles function with electricity. In fact, they are eco-friendly and aid the world in using fewer fossil fuels. Hence, they will assist in mitigating global warming. Additionally, people will not have to drive. More specifically, when they take a long-distance trip, they will get tired because of driving because they will become basically a passenger. As an illustration, people can read, eat, and even sleep in their private vehicles if their car is driverless. In fact, above all the positive sides, this is the one advantage that will outweigh all the possible adverse effects. For that reason, I firmly believe that the advantages of self-drive cars outweigh the disadvantages of it.   In conclusion, the benefits of possible future self-drive vehicles overshadow the drawbacks because of being eco-friendly, and individuals can unwind in their cars. I sincerely wish this statement to come true in the near future.