Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While many parents encourage young people to take full responsibility for their lives and start living on their own, others prefer their children to stay at the family's house even if they become older. Both sides of this statement will be thoroughly analysed and discussed in this essay, and my opinion will be given. In some cultures, it is typical to see big families living together in the same home. One clear benefit of staying at family's houses is that young people can save a huge amount of money from extremely high rent rates in this present world. Additionally, there is commonly believed in some societies that young people have a responsibility to take care of their parents when they get older. Hence, it is considered to be ungrateful if they leave the house and abandon the elder members in families. This is why it can be argued that it is better for people to live together as a big family. On the other hand, it is undeniable that people who live on their own tend to have more freedom to explore themselves. Many parents have house rules that children have to obey when living together. Thus, leaving the home can open opportunities for young people to try new things and discover how they want their lives to be. Moreover, this can also help people to gain more responsibility since they will be forced to look after themselves mentally, physically, and financially. In conclusion, while there seems to be a great number of arguments in favour of both statements, I believe that the advantages of starting lives apart from families outweigh the benefits of staying with them. However, people should be able to choose whether they want to stay with or without their families.