Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve green traffic and pollution problems, to what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

The best way to solve traffic jams and pollution problems is to increase the price of petrol. I totally disagree with this opinion and then I will give some effective solutions. The main reason why increasing the price of petrol cannot solve growing traffic and pollution problems is because driving a car is more comfortable than taking public transportation.When people drive their car, they can have their own space but when people take public transportation such as the metro or bus, they will not even have their own standing room during the rush hours. Another reason is that driving a car is more flexible. Bus and metro have their own timetable so if people want to take them, they must follow their timetable. Normally the waiting time for public transportation is too long so people can waste a lot of time on it. As a result, I think people cannot give up driving their own car because of the increasing petrol price. However, I believe there are other effective ways to solve those problems. First of all, the government can provide some benefits to encourage people to decline the frequency of driving. For instance, the government can waive the public transport fee, which can encourage people to take public transportation. Secondly, the press and government can make publicity that population problems can affect our life because of growing traffic. The press can use videos or newspapers to tell people how carbon dioxide which is produced by growing cars affects the air. In conclusion, I completely believe that increasing the price of petrol cannot solve growing traffic and pollution problems. This is because driving a car is more comfortable than taking public transport and driving a car is more flexible. The more effective solutions are that government provide some benefit for people who take public transportation and the press and government make publicity of how pollution problems affect our life.