Nowadays in many countries, people are following the latest fashion, hairstyle and so on.what is influenced this? Is it a positive or a negative development.

In this present world, many people from many countries are having a fear of missing out and trying their best to follow trendy living styles. This particular behaviour can be seen by a lot of people who dress and have makeup or hairstyle in similar ways. I believe that this trend is influenced by the coming of social media and it can affect people's lives in a negative way. It is undeniable that the most important thing that influenced this kind of behaviour is social media. People typically show the best side of their lives on online platforms. For instance, famous influencers are usually well-dressed, have the latest beautiful fashion looks, or even create new ones, and present their success stories, which inspired people to follow their lead. Additionally, there is a great number of scientific research that show people tend to feel more confident when they behave like others in society. However, this could have negative impacts on the environment. Since fashion keeps rapidly changing over time, companies in the fashion industry, such as garments, shoes, and bags have to produce new products constantly in order to meet people's needs. This can generate a huge amount of waste because people will always search for and buy new outfits when the current trend is outdated. This is why it can be argued that this trend is a negative development. In conclusion, I believe that famous influencers on social media platforms are the most important cause for people following the latest fashion However, this can lead to a negative impact on the environment.