In many countries nowadays, consumers can go to a supermarket and buy food produced all over the world Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In many nations today, consumers have access to any kind of food from around the whole world by using to supermarkets. I would argue that this phenomenon has a positive development in societies because it provides variety from choice and support economic growth. One of the biggest advantages of global food trade is increase variety on choices. Consumers can enjoy a wide range of foods including exotic fruits, spices, and international ingredients that were previously unavailable. Additionally, this allows people to experience different cuisines and meals, which some of them are rich in vitamins and minerals. For instance, salmon is not exist in some countries but people now can cook it with substitutes many different cuisines all over the world as salmon is one of the most foods are full of vitamins such as B, A and Zinc. Moreover, the benefits of global food trade has helped many farmers recently. Farmers and producers can expand their own businesses and export their product which helps to improve state economy and increase the income. For example, date farmers in Saudi Arabia has recorded a high increase in export and production due to increasing dates demand from all over the world which helps many farmers to increase the income significantly, knowledge that also contributes to economic development in Saudi Arabia. In conclusion, availability of global food in supermarkets results offers variety and different choices for people, and also has a benefits in economic growth and increase farmers ’ income. I believe that this has a positive development on people’s quality lives.