Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behaviour. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

According to some people, youngsters with good manners should be rewarded, while others think that they must be punished for bad behaviour. In my opinion, both approaches need to be done in a balanced way. When kids do something good, if they receive praise from the elderly, they feel more motivated. For example, if children are asked to make up their room, they will be given a chocolate as a reward. This action builds connection, trust, and self-improvement at a time. It also creates a positive environment for them. They will be more inspired when they have this in their mind that they will be winning rewards immediately. But overusing this method might create problems, such as losing its value, and also sometimes might cause jealousy among siblings. On the other hand, punishing minors for their bad deeds is necessary to teach them to understand the difference between right and wrong. Also, it is important to guide them to be aware of social and life rules and boundaries. It will help them to understand that their bad actions have consequences. However, over-punishment can hurt one's self-esteem, and sometimes can create extreme fear. So it is essential to keep in mind that the punishment should be proportional to their actions and age. To conclude, I think a balanced approach would work best. Praise good behavior and set clear rules for bad actions, and all of this should be done in a clear, fair, and consistent environment to help the younger grow and learn better.