Some people think that goverment is wasting money on arts and thag money could better spent else where to what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued by many that the expenditure that is being done on arts by the government is the right decision or the government should spend on more essential prospects. I, completely agree with the statement because neither does it lead to any national development nor is helpful for people. This essay will state relevant reasons for the same. To embark with, instead of spending an amount on various kinds of arts, it would be great if the government allocate the money to the construction of educational institutions and hospitals. This will not help people to enhance their lives but also helps in the generation of employment opportunities. For example, the Japanese government mostly invest their money in public welfare, therefore 90% of the people in Japan are employed and living a satiated life. With the availability of employment opportunities, people tend to work hard and help in developing the nation. In other words, by investing money in public welfare, the government usually make people a valuable resource for the economy by providing them with good qualification and healthy living. This in turn leads to national development. For instance, U.A.E is a booming country because the Dubai government mainly focuses on providing their citizens with a better place to live by providing them with the best. In conclusion, it is inevitable to say spending money on arts and museums will not be useful for the citizens. Therefore, it would be great if the government should spend for the betterment of people. I, strongly recommend that the government must spend on valuable aspects instead of the arts.