It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g. Dinosaur, dodos…) There is no reason why people should try to prevent this from happening. agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the extinction of species is a natural part of the evolutionary process, similar to what happened with ancient species. I partially disagree with the view that there was no need for humans to intervene. It is true that millions of years ago, many ancient species of animals, such as dinosaurs, were wiped out due to a gradual shift in climate and changing sea levels, according to some hypotheses. However, these environmental factors are not the primary contributors to the disappearance of certain species nowadays. Deforestation, pollution, and climate change have led to the rapid decline of many species. For example, the expansion of palm oil plantations in Indonesia has resulted in massive deforestation, destroying the natural habitat of the orangutan and pushing them toward extinction. These human activity changes disrupt the food chain and damage ecosystems. In this regard, people are responsible for the damage and obligated to take corrective action. Moreover, protecting wildlife involves the significant roles animals play in maintaining ecosystem balance, as well as scientific and economic contributions. Some species have been a source of medical breakthroughs, while others support eco-tourism industries. For instance, Africa’s diverse wildlife attracts millions of tourists annually through safari tours, generating substantial income for local communities. Preserving these species is not only ethical but also economically beneficial. In conclusion, the disappearance of many animal species is not always caused by a natural process but as a consequence of our actions. As a result, we have a responsibility to prevent further loss and protect endangered species, both for the health of our planet and the well-being of future generations.